New Jersey Association of Museums

Members of the Board of Trustees

Members of the board serve three-year terms, renewable three times. We meet quarterly as a full board and more often in subcommittee, and enjoy professional development, a high degree of camaraderie, and the satisfaction of helping New Jersey’s museums and historic sites. If you are a professional working in New Jersey, email us at to learn about opportunities to serve on the NJAM board. It’s a wise career move!

President Nick Wood
Program Development Specialist, Ocean County Cultural & Heritage Commission
Vice President Louise Barrett Visitor Experience Coordinator, Princeton University Art Museum
Secretary Kristin A. Qualls Director of Exhibitions & Collections, Wheaton Arts and Cultural Center
Treasurer Stacy Smith
Manager of Publications & Communications, Zimmerli Art Museum at Rutgers University
  Elizabeth G. Allan
Curator of Collections & Exhibitions, Morven Museum & Garden
  Nicholas P. Ciotola Curator of Cultural History, New Jersey State Museum
  Kristin C. Curry 
 Director for Institutional Grants & Sponsorships, Newark Museum
 Kristen Evangelista Director, William Paterson University Galleries
  Joan Harris Rico Collections Manager, Thomas Edison National Historical Park
  Rebecca E. Heiliczer Curator, The Old Barracks Museum

Martha Kelshaw
Manager of Public Programs, Montclair Art Museum
Catherine Mastrangelo Marketing and Communications Manager, Montclair Art Museum

Saskia Smith Manager of Publications & Communications, Noyes Museum of Art at Stockton University  

Contact us!


New Jersey Association of Museums, c/o Montclair Art Museum, 3 S. Mountain Ave, Montclair, NJ 07042

Contact NJAM

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software